31 Comments
author

Arrival-esque Sci-fi dramas, please!

Expand full comment

Crime/Thriller with a twist please :)

Expand full comment
Jul 2, 2021Liked by Thomas Johnson

Got anything that can scratch my In Bruges itch? :)

Expand full comment
Jul 2, 2021Liked by Thomas Johnson

I want to watch something about a super hero. A dark super hero, preferably one played by Christian Bale and includes other stars such as; Michael Caine, Tom Hardy and Morgan Freeman. Any suggestions?

Also, preferably a trilogy.

Expand full comment
Jul 2, 2021Liked by Thomas Johnson

How about a whimsical rom/com that doesn't really feel like a rom/com, that I can talk about confidently as a film that I like... I'm thinking like Midnight in Paris or About Time. No more Richard Curtis suggestions though - I've seen them all 😬

Expand full comment
Jul 2, 2021Liked by Thomas Johnson

Hal Hartley/ The Unbelievable Truth - but no David Lynch please!

Expand full comment
Jul 3, 2021Liked by Thomas Johnson

Gangster movie with a twist maybe?

Expand full comment
Jul 3, 2021Liked by Thomas Johnson

Something as hilarious as White Chicks - if that’s even possible…😂

Expand full comment
Jul 21, 2021Liked by Thomas Johnson

Currently, I've got a lot on my head, so I'm in need of some good comedies, comedy-dramas, comedy-romances. I mean something like "The Big Sick" or "Yesterday" movies or "The Marvelous Ms. Maisel" and the "Ted Lasso" series. Please help me out here :)

Expand full comment